May 18, 2023

Panhandle Prep All-Star Basketball Games set for May 26th

Posted May 18, 2023 9:02 PM

By: Mike Glesinger  Panhandle Post

Panhandle Prep Sports Magazine will host their 29th Annual Girls and Boys All-Star Basketball games, Friday May 26 at Scottsbluff High School.  These games match up the top players from Western Nebraska and Eastern Wyoming in a single game showdown. 

Players and Coaches were selected following the end of the regular season.  The teams will gather for practices, photos and activities beginning Friday morning.  The players will have 2 practices to get to know their teammates and coaches.  The games will begin at 5:30 pm Friday, May 26,  with the Girls game up first followed by the Boys game. Both games will be played at Scottsbluff High School. 

Other events,  during the evening,  include a Dunk contest at halftime of the girls game and a 3 point shootout in between the girls and boys games.   Panhandle Prep will award a Scholarship at halftime of the boys game.   The Scottsbluff High School Dance team will also perform at halftime of the boys game. The teams will be split between the Red and the Blue.   

Blue Girls:

Catherine Bryner-Alliance

Payton Burda-Scottsbluff

Kealy Carson-Southeast

Ashlee Hattan-Lingle /Ft. Laramie

Tessa Hurlburt-Gordon/Rushville

Taydon Kirchner-Ogallala

Grace Martin-Mitchell

Ajae McKimmey-Gordon/Rushville

Carleigh Pszanka-Gering

Reaghan Schultz-Gordon/Rushville

Nickie Todd-Gering

Marlee Pinnt-Chadron

Blue Girls Coaches:  Randy Hurlburt, Gordon/Rushville.  Stephen Crile, Alliance

Red Girls:

Sydney Anderson-Southeast

Shelby Ekwall-Southeast

Avery Hayward-South Platte

Brenna Herring-Southeast

Daljit Kaur-Burns

Haily Koenen-South Platte

Kierra Miller-Bayard

Marissa Moorehouse-Torrington

Reese Riddle-Sidney

Rheagan Stanley-Sidney

Sam Toof-Hay Springs

Sophie Wess-Chadron

Red Girls Coaches: Barry Ward, Burns. Ron Olson, Hay Springs

Blue Boys:

Carter Anderson, Gordon/Rushville

Ryan Baker-Torrington

Jaeden Dillehay-Sidney

Jacob Dowse-Sidney

Jackson Hughes-Douglas

Ellis Livingston-Gordon/Rushville

Jace Nelson-Gordon/Rushville

Micah Schneider-Sidney

Austin Short-Southeast

Logan Slama-Gordon/Rushville

Ryder Smith-Ogallala

Johnny Vargas-Garden County

Blue Coaches:   Joel Nelson,  Gordon/Rushville. Shawn Dillehay, Sidney

Red Boys:

Easton Anderson-Mitchell

Ryan Fornstrom-Pine Bluffs

Jeron Gager-Ogallala

Max Greeley-Gering

Collin Jessen-Pine Bluffs

Dillon Juelfs-Leyton

Luke Kasten-Potter/Dix

Stu Lerwick-Pine Bluffs

Trenton Marquez-Bayard

Zach Rotert-Potter/Dix

Skyler Sargent-Torrington

Nic Waldron-Alliance

Red Boys Coaches: Tyler Kimsey-Pine Bluffs. Cory Mickelman, Potter/Dix