Nov 08, 2022

C1-7 All District Team Announced Monday

Posted Nov 08, 2022 7:04 PM

By: Mike Glesinger  Panhandle Post

The C1-7 All District selections for the 2022 Football season were announced on Monday.   District 7 consists of  McCook,  Sidney,  Chadron,  Ogallala and the Alliance Bulldogs.  Named to this years C1-7 All-District Team .....

MCook:  Adam Dugger, Jacob Gomez-Wilson, Eli Kehler,  Lucas Gomez-Wilson,  Alex Anthony and Garrett Kaps.

Honorable Mention:  Mitchel Cole, Canyon Hosick, Brett Fraker, Quentin Terry.

Sidney:  Isak Doty, McGuire Rolls, Luke Holly, Koleman Kaiser,  and Austin Roell.

Honorable Mention:  Boone Hicks, Cole Hanley and Reid Fiscus.

Chadron:   Xander Provance,  Seth Gaswick,  Quinn Bailey and Broc Berry.

Honorable Mention: Malachi Swaallow, Gage Wild, Caden Buskirk and Henry Kennell.

Ogallala:  Race McClure, Harry Caskey and Merritt Skinner.

Honorable Mention:  Mario Bush, Ethan Skalsky and Jayden Curtis

Alliance:  Landen Crowe and Nick Wright.

Homorable Mention:  Tyzen Brown,  Aiden Hancock,  John Kollars and Angel Acosta.  

The final district standings: 

  1. McCook (9-0, 4-0)
  2. Sidney (5-4, 2-2)
  3. Chadron (5-4, 2-2)
  4. Ogallala (4-5, 2-2)
  5. Alliance (0-9, 0-4)